Board of Directors

DAM Prices 21 Jun 2021 (Rs./kWh)

  • Average MCP 0.25


  • Peak MCP0.26


  • Non Peak MCP0.24


  • Max MCP0.15


  • Min MCP0.42


Mr. Satyanarayan Goel was appointed as the Executive Chairman cum Managing Director of the Company with effect from February 19, 2021. He holds a Bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from NIT Rourkela and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the Faculty of Management Studies, New Delhi. He has over 40 years of rich experience in different areas of power sector – power generation, transmission, system operation, power trading, commercial, regulatory affairs, power market development and cross border trade. He was also actively involved in various reform initiatives of Govt. of India which includes - Enactment of Electricity Act, 2003, Tariff Based Bidding Guidelines, Tariff Policy, National Electricity Policy, Open Access, etc. He served as the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company from January 21, 2014 till 20.07.2019. Thereafter, he was elevatedas the Non-Executive Chairman of the Board of DirectorsBefore joining IEX, he was the director of marketing and operations at PTC India Limited. Prior to it, he was associated with NTPC Limited for 29 years and retired as an Executive Director. He has been associated with our Company since October 16, 2012 when he was appointed as a Nominee Director of PTC India Financial Services Limited on our Board.